To delete a task, hover over the task and navigate to the trash icon that now appears on the right of the task. Clicking the trashcan icon ( ) deletes the task.
Immediately after deleting a task, a notification pops up on the top right corner that alerts you of the deletion. Clicking the notification will undo the deletion. After a few seconds the notification disappears and after that there is no way to undo a task deletion.