To delete a task or project, hover over the item and navigate to the trash icon that now appears on the right of the task. Clicking the trashcan icon deletes the item.
Immediately after deleting a task, a notification pops up on the top right corner that alerts you of the deletion. Clicking the notification will undo the deletion. After a few seconds the notification disappears and after that there is no way to undo a task deletion.